List of Important Governors in India (Daily Updated ) 2020 │ India Cover - INDIA COVER

Header code

List of Important Governors in India (Daily Updated ) 2020 │ India Cover


This post is daily updated..!! Because the aspirants should always update in this part .., 


The Place where Governor's Residence is called as "Raj Bhavan"

Some Important Indian Constitution Articles for Governor :

Art 153 - There shall be a Governor for each state , One person can be appointed as Governor of two or more state.

Art 155 - Appointment of Governor (By President )

Art 161 - Power of Governor to Grant Pardons, etc., and to suspend, remit or commute sentences in certain cases

Art 176 - Special Address by the Governor in the respective houses.

Art 200 - Power of the Governor with regards to assent the bills which is passed by State Legislature. ( assent means - Approval )

States : -

Andhra Pradesh - Biswabhusan Harichandan

Arunachal pradesh - B.D. Mishra

Assam - Jagdish Mukhi

Bihar - Phagu Chauhan

Chattisgarh - Anusuiya Uikey

Goa - Satya Pal Malik

Gujarat - Acharya  Dev Vrat

Haryana - Satyadev Naryan Arya

Himachal Pradesh - Bandaru Dattatreya 

Jharkhand - Draupadi Murmu

Karnataka - Vajubhai Vala

Kerala - Arif Mohammad Khan

Madhya Pradesh - Lalji Tandon 

Maharastra - Bhagat Singh Koshyari

Manipur - Najma Heptulla

Meghalaya - R N Ravi (additional charge)

Mizoram - P.S.Sreedharan Pillai

Nagaland - R.N. Ravi

Odisha - Ganeshi Lal

Punjab - V.P.Singh Badnore

Rajasthan - Kalraj Mishra 

Sikkim - Ganga Prasad

Tamil Nadu - Banwarilal Purohit

Telangana - Tamilisai Soundarajan 

Tripura - Ramesh Bias

Uttar pradesh - Anandiben Patel 

Uttarakhand - Baby rani Maurya

West Bengal - Jagdeep Dhankar 

Union Territory

(LG) - Lieutenant Governor
(A) - Administrator

Andaman and Nicobar Island -  Admiral D K Joshi (LG)

Chandigarh - V P Singh Badnore (A)

Dadra and Nagar Haveli - Praful Patel (A)

Daman and Diu - Praful Patel (A)

Delhi - Anil Baijal (LG)

Jammu and Kashmir - Girish Chandra Murmu (LG)

Lakshwadeep - Dineshwar Sharma (A)

Puducherry -  Kiran Bedi (LG)

Ladakh - Radha Krishna Mathur ( LG)

No comments:

Post a Comment

If anyone has any other questions or requests for future posts, you can either ask them in the comments or email me. Please dont feel shy at all!

We the team of India Cover surely help you as much as possible in all subjects.

Second code

Your Favourites